133 S. Main St., Mount Holly, NC 28120 | 704-827-0521

The Session

The Session is the governing body of any Presbyterian (USA) church. It is composed of the pastor of the church and elected "ruling" elders. The pastor generally serves as the "moderator" — or the head — of the Session. The Session has many duties, including receiving new members, managing finances, leading the congregation in the church's missions and managing the property of the church.

Class of 2018
Class of 2019
Class of 2020
Donna S. Love Jayn L. Cox Paul L. Bumgarner

Brenda R. McKinney

Nanette M. Kaylor Jeffrey L. Kaylor
Kathryn L. Williamson B. Warren Rhinehart Henry M. Pigg
Marguerite T. Randall Sandra H. Rhyne P. Paty Byrd


Class of 2018 Paul L. Solomon
Class of 2019 Paul L. Bumgarner
Class of 2020 Henry H. Massey, Jr.


The Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.) is distinctly a confessional and a connectional church, distinguished by the representation of elders — laymen and laywomen — in its government.

Presbyterians are distinctive in two major ways. They adhere to a pattern of religious thought known as Reformed theology and a form of government that stresses the active, representational leadership of both ministers and church members.

First Presbyterian Church of Mount Holly | 133 S. Main St. | P.O. Box 687 | Mount Holly, NC 28120
704.827.0521 | FAX 704.827.2351 | fpcmth@aol.com